Brinda Berry’s Whisper of Memory Released Today!

Today’s post is all about another blogger and writer, the amazing and prolific Brinda Berry.  I first learned about Brinda through other blogger friends and, because her name kept popping up, I just had to go see what she was all about.  Well, she’s out there doing it with an appealing and informative website catering to both readers and writers.  And she has a column for Books where she pitches her Young Adult novels.  But today the most important thing about Brinda is her release of Whisper of Memory.  Check out the links below to learn all about this, Brinda’s latest book.

Here’s the description of Whisper of Memory:

Weapons training and winter formals… a deadly combination

All Mia ever wanted was to fit in at Whispering Woods High. But being a portal-finder who dates a guy from another dimension sort of makes it hard. A month ago her brother disappeared, and agents from the IIA began policing people’s movements through dimensions. She’d trusted Dr. Bleeker from the local university when he’d told her the IIA were the bad guys. But even a girl with an extraordinary ability to sense things can make mistakes.

Now two people are dead, and as a portal gatekeeper for the IIA, Mia needs to find Dr. Bleeker before he hurts anyone else. And her boyfriend Regulus, an Agent for the IIA, carries secrets of his own. Between learning about weaponry, finding the perfect dress for the winter formal, and catching bad guys, who has time to fit in?

If your taste runs more to video, have a glance at this book trailer.

http://youtu.be/PbZ_cjGsjA8

And there’s a giveaway!

In Brinda’s own words to me “I am also having a contest and would like you and your readers to enter!  I’m giving away romance trading cards and a Kindle Touch.  This giveaway ends on April 30th as I have a blog tour during the month of April on various book blogger sites.  Go to  http://www.brindaberry.com/news.html to enter.”

Please tell me about books you’d like to applaud in the comments today, your own books, or those of someone else.  Consider leaving a comment for me and/or Brinda.

7 thoughts on “Brinda Berry’s Whisper of Memory Released Today!

  1. EEEEE! I got my Kindle app for iPad (thanks for the tip, Brinda) and got my copy of The Waiting Booth and Whispering Memory yesterday.

    I love reading YA, but have stepped back from it while delving into 3 consecutive manuscripts of my own – do not ask how that happened. What I like most about YA is the series aspect with so many books in that genre. We get to spend oodles of time getting to know the characters at a significant time in their life. And revisit our own angst, bittersweet memories, and relief that we survived.

    Like

  2. I don’t normally read YA, Madelaine L’Engle being the exception, but your write-up has made Whisper of Memory very appealing. Guess I’m adding a new genre to my reading preferences…and my stack of to-be-read-books grows taller.

    Like

  3. Elaine- I want to express my gratitude in seeing such a nice post. I wanted to stop and bask in the words “amazing” and “prolific”. I really think I’m undeserving, but I’ll take all the compliments and run with them. These days make up for the really hard ones when you wonder if you will EVER finish that current MS. Thanks for helping me celebrate!

    Like

Leave a Reply

