The Loyalist’s Wife is Out and Available!

Today I am doing a guest post on The Maiden’s Court as well as my regular post here. Both have information about The Loyalist’s Wife. 

Many of my readers have been asking to be notified about The Loyalist’s Wife book release and I thank each and every one of you. Having a tribe to accompany me on my writing journey has been great fun. Thank you all for your unfailing support and encouragement.

So far the Kindle version of The Loyalist’s Wife is on Amazon with the print version coming very soon. For all my Canadian Kobo lovers the e-book is available here. I am indebted to all those who have purchased a print copy from me already and invite anyone who likes to contact me if you live close by and are dying to have an author-signed, first edition right from the author’s eager hands. Or you might snaggle an invitation to my formal book launch on October 6. (Just ask me!)

The Loyalist's Wife_Kindle_1563x2500

When American colonists resort to war against Britain and her colonial attitudes, a young couple caught in the crossfire must find a way to survive. Pioneers in the wilds of New York State, John and Lucy face a bitter separation and the fear of losing everything, even their lives, when he joins Butler’s Rangers to fight for the King and leaves her to care for their isolated farm. As the war in the Americas ramps up, ruffians roam the colonies looking to snap up Loyalist land. Alone, pregnant, and fearing John is dead, Lucy must fight with every weapon she has.

With vivid scenes of desperation, heroism, and personal angst, Elaine Cougler takes us back to the beginnings of one great country and the planting of Loyalist seeds for another. The Loyalist’s Wife transcends the fighting between nations to show us the individual cost of such battles.

And now I must get back to working on the sequel, The Loyalist’s Luck, due out a year from now. Yikes! I must run but I still have time to reply to your comments should you care to leave them. 🙂

Still available: Your free copy of 10 Ways to Improve Your Writing. Download from the link in the side column!

 

The Loyalist’s Wife by Elaine Cougler is Finally Here!

Kobo version

Amazon.ca Kindle version for Canadians

Amazon.com Kindle version

16 thoughts on “The Loyalist’s Wife is Out and Available!

    • Yay! And I’m sure you’ll be putting aside all your own work and reading non-stop to the end, Jessica! Well, maybe not. But thanks so much for your unflagging encouragement, Jessica. 🙂

      Like

      • I’m in the middle of a few other books, so it has to wait until I can give it my whole attention. But I want to read it and get it reviewed. I did add it to my Goodreads To Be Read page. 🙂

        Like

    • Yes, well. I like to set myself impossible goals and then strive to meet them. Once I get back to writing longer each day again (after the flurry of activities that go along with launching a book!) I’ll feel more comfortable with those deadlines. Cross your fingers for me, Janet. And thanks for commenting here. 🙂

      Like

  1. Hello My Dear Friend,

    Better late than never. Sorry it took me so long to get here, but I am in the middle of editing my manuscript with my editor.
    Congratulations! And I truly wish you all the best. Great sales, great publicity, and of course plenty of readers.
    I bought my ebook copy today and want to thank you for including the Amazon site in Germany on your list.

    I look forward to a good read and when I have finished reading it, I’ll do a book review on my blog and amazon.de and run it through all of my social media connections.

    Shalom,
    Patricia

    Like

Leave a Reply

