1000 Ways to Be A Happy Writer

027

We’re fifteen days into a new year and, having taken off the last three weeks to celebrate with my family, I’m really ready to get back to blogging. I didn’t give up on writing for those weeks, just blogging. After all, The Loyalist’s Luck will never get written if I don’t buckle down and tell John and Lucy’s continuing story.

(If you haven’t noticed, the title is a bit of a misnomer. I’m a little crazy today, but I’m happy.) 🙂

Filling my Inbox have been updates on how my fellow writers did on their old goals, how they’ve revised them for the year 2014, and just how they are going to complete all those marvelous to do lists they’ve birthed. Well, here goes my version of this time honoured tradition.

I did loads and loads of things to publish The Loyalist’s Wife, got it out to the world in June, found a couple of errors and rebirthed it two weeks later, answered email and phone messages of congratulations and turned into a marketing mogul. Arlene Dickinson, move over.

No, I didn’t write hundreds of goals last January. I had one. Get the book out there for the world. Eight words. Sounds easy, doesn’t it? Well, it wasn’t.

But it was FANTASTIC! I had such a great time I plan to do it all over again. Yes, WordPress sent me some crunchy numbers and they are tres interessants but the best part has been and continues to be getting out in the world with my historical fiction.

What am I going to do this year? More of the same, only better and smarter and catchier. At least, I hope so. And I hope some of the things I write about here will catch your interest and help you to do the same if you’re a writer. If you’re a reader, be sure there will be lots coming your way along the historical fiction highway from my house to yours. Once again, I invite you to sign up for my update newsletter which will give you the very latest news and events related to The Loyalist Trilogy. Here’s the link:

Sign up for my email list to receive my quarterly newsletter, the next issue of which will be February!

The Loyalist's Wife_cover_Mar18.inddPurchase The Loyalist’s Wife on Amazon here.

And here’s to a Happy, Happy New Year!

6 thoughts on “1000 Ways to Be A Happy Writer

  1. You look very happy in your photo, glad you too, the time off to enjoy the holidays. That’s one of my goals for this year, to plan everything so I can take time off in December. You are one smart cookie, Elaine. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

