Joyful, Joyful.

Red is one of the main colours we Canadians love at this special time of year so my poinsettia is most often red. This is last year’s beauty sitting in my office window. Such a splash of joy.

poinsettia by th ewindow

And below is the one I had for this year and which I took to my lovely daughter-in-law before my husband and I flew out to be with our daughter’s family. It’s the time for being with loved ones; my heart bleeds for those who don’t have this warm season in their lives every year.IMG_2156To everyone on my list and off, whatever your beliefs at this time of year, I wish you all a joyous season of peace, joy, love and hope. Next week I’ll be looking at the New Year and hope you will be, too.

3 thoughts on “Joyful, Joyful.

  1. Thanks, Elaine for your Christmas wishes of peace and joy, love and hope.
    In Australia flowers also play a big part in the festive season. The Poinsettia is a favourite. We also have Christmas bush on the east coast of New South Wales which flowers towards the end of December. As the name suggest Christmas Bush is usually a large shrub or a small tree and puts on a great show of small red flowers.
    Merry Christmas and I look forward to reading more of your posts in 2016.

    Like

Leave a Reply

